JC Laurent

( Hidden Recordings / Decoy Records / Indeks Music / Nice / FR )


Play to live or live to play? Between needs and desires, the line isn’t so clear for JC Laurent for whom life is a constant ascension during which music lies at the intersection of all his aspirations, his hopes.  The rapidity of his spirit leads the artist to reach for an approach more perspectivist, more distant. This allowed the native from the French Riviera to play alongside great minded artists such as Ben Klock, Marcel Dettmann, Luke Slater, DVS1 and so forth. Along a snowy road, his prayer for a better life is answered by the force of his sound moving through hearts and souls.


Protocol Zero EP – Hidden Recordings [2017]

Censored Method EP – Decoy [2017]

Southside EP -Hidden Recordings [2015]

Nice to Berlin EP – Hidden Recording [2013]

Pyramide EP – Indeks Music [2013]


  • French artist based in Nice.
  • Resident at the legendary Kwartz Club in Nice since 2016.
  • Resident at La Nuit Rouge & Vision Music since 2011.
  • Released on labels such as Decoy, Hidden Recordings, Coincidence Records, Rohmaterial and more.
  • Got Remixed by Fred P, Myles Sergé, Tom Diccico, Micol Daniel, Chris Colburn, Hemka and more.
  • Played in clubs / events such as : Concrete, Decadence, Glazart, La Nuit Rouge, Vision Music.



Book now